K-16014/1/2015-SC-IV/AMRUT-II

Government of India Ministry of Urban Development AMRUT Division

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated:21st March, 2016

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of Apex Committee at National level to monitor the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT).

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Ministry's OM of even number dated 20.08.2016 on the above mentioned subject. As per provision of Para 10.1 of AMRUT Guidelines, the Apex Committee in the Meeting held on 23.02.2016 has decided to co-opt the Additional Secretary (Urban Development), Additional Secretary (Smart Cities), Joint Secretary (Swachh Bharat Mission) as full member of Apex Committee. Now, the composition of Apex Committee under AMRUT is as under:

i.	Secretary (UD)	Chairman
ii.	Secretary (Department of Expenditure)	Member
iii.	Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs)	Member
iv.	Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Ayog	Member
v.	Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation)	Member
vi.	Secretary (Ministry of HUPA)	Member
vii.	Secretary (Environment & Forest)	Member
viii.	Additional Secretary (UD)	Member
ix.	Additional Secretary (SC)	Member
х.	Joint Secretary & FA, MoUD	Member
xi.	Joint Secretary (SBM)	Member
xii.	OSD(UT), MoUD	Member
xiii.	Adviser (CPHEEO)	Member
xiv.	ТСРО	Member
xv.	Director, NIUA	Member
xvi.	Mission Director (MoUD)	Member Secretary
	•	

2. Joint Secretary (UD & A) is the National Mission Director and Member Secretary in the Apex Committee.

6

(R.P.Singh) Under Secretary(AMRUT) Tele-fax: 011-23061407

.

То

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development .
- 2. Secretary, Housing and Poverty Alleviation.

ż

3. Secretary (Expenditure).

(contd.)

- 4. Secretary (DEA).
- 5. Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog.
- 6. Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).
- 7. Secretary (Environment & Forest).
- 8. Additional Secretary (UD), MoUD.
- 9. Additional Secretary (SC), MoUD.
- 10. Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoUD.
- 11. Joint Secretary (SBM), MoUD.
- 12. OSD (UT), MoUD.
- 13. Adviser (CPHEEO).
- 14. Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs.
- 15. Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning.

Copy also forwarded to:-

ć

- 1. All Chief Secretaries / Administrators of States/UTs.
- 2. Principal Secretary (UD)/Secretary of All States/UTs.
- 3. PS to JS (UD &A), MoUD.
- 4. PS to Director (AMRUT), MoUD.

٠.

5. Sr. Technical Director (NIC), MoUD (Please upload on the website of AMRUT).