K-16015/4/2017/AMRUT-1B Government of India Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs (AMRUT-I Division)

++++

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 01st November, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Re-constitution of Apex Committee to monitor Atal Mission for Rejuvenation & Urban Transformation (AMRUT) – Reg.

In supersession of this Ministry's O.M. of even no. dated 29.09.2017 on the above mentioned subject (copy enclosed), the undersigned is directed to inform the revised composition of full-time members of the Apex Committee as under:

1.	Secretary (HUA)	Chairman
2.	Secretary (Department of Expenditure)	Member
3.	Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs)	Member
4.	Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog	Member
5.	Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).	Member
6.	Secretary (Environment, Forest & Climate Change).	Member
7.	Additional Secretary (UA), MoHUA.	Member
8.	Additional Secretary (Housing), MoHUA.	Member
9.	Additional Secretary (D&C), MoHUA.	Member
10.	Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHUA	Member
11.	Joint Secretary (SBM), MoHUA	Member
12.	OSD (UT), MoHUA	Member
13.	Adviser (CPHEEO).	Member
14.	Chief Planner, TCPO	Member
15.	Director (NIUA)	Member
16.	Joint Secretary (AMRUT)	National Mission Director & Member – Secretary.

2. This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Encls.: As above

(Shiv Pal Singh)

Director (AMRUT-1) Tel. No.: 011-23062399

To,

1. Secretary (HUA).

2. Secretary (Department of Expenditure).

- 3. Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs).
- 4. Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog.
- 5. Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).
- 6. Secretary (Environment, Forest & Climate Change).
- 7. Additional Secretary (UA), MoHUA.
- 8. Additional Secretary (Housing), MoHUA.
- 9. Additional Secretary (D&C), MoHUA.
- 10. Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHUA
- 11. Joint Secretary (SBM), MoHUA
- 12. OSD (UT), MoHUA.
- 13. Adviser (CPHEEO).
- 14. Chief Planner, TCPO.
- 15. Director (NIUA).

Copy for information to:

- 1. All Chief Secretaries / Administrators of States / UTs.
- 2. Secretary / Principal Secretary (Urban Development) of all States/UTs.
- 3. PS to JS (AMRUT), MoHUA.
- 4. PS to JS (PF-II), Department of Expenditure.
- 5. PS to Directors (AMRUT I & II), MoHUA.
- 6. Sr. Technical Director (NIC), MoHUA with a request to upload on the "What's New" tab of the AMRUT web portal www.amrut.gov.in

K-16015/4/2017/AMRUT-1B Government of India Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs (AMRUT-I Division)

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated:29 September, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Re-constitution of Apex Committee to monitor Atal Mission for Rejuvenation & Urban Transformation (AMRUT) - Reg.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Ministry's O.M. no. K-16014/1/2015-SC-IV/AMRUT-II dated 21.03.2016 (copy enclosed) on the above mentioned subject and to say that the constitution of the Apex Committee has been revised in pursuance with the merger of the Ministries of Urban Development & Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation and the allocation of work amongst the Additional Secretaries of MoHUA as per order no. A-22017/1/2017-Admn.l dated 17.08.2017. The revised composition of full-time members of the Apex Committee is as under:

1.	Secretary (HUA)	Chairman
2.	Secretary (Department of Expenditure)	Member
3.	Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs)	Member
4.	Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog	Member
5.	Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).	Member
6.	Secretary (Environment, Forest & Climate Change).	Member
7.	Additional Secretary (UA), MoHUA.	Member
8.	Additional Secretary (Housing), MoHUA.	Member
9.	Additional Secretary (D&C), MoHUA.	Member
10.	Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHUA	Member
11.	Joint Secretary (SBM), MoHUA	Member
12.	OSD (UT), MoHUA	Member
13.	Adviser (CPHEEO).	Member
14.	Chief Planner, TCPO	Member
15.	Joint Secretary (AMRUT)	National Mission Director & Member - Secretary.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority. 2.

Encls.: As above

(Rajesh Kumar)

Under Secretary (AMRUT-1A) Tel. No.: 011-23061407

To,

- 1. Secretary (HUA).
- 2. Secretary (Department of Expenditure).
- 3. Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs).
- 4. Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog.
- 5. Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).
- 6. Secretary (Environment, Forest & Climate Change).
- 7. Additional Secretary (UA), MoHUA.
- 8. Additional Secretary (Housing), MoHUA.
- 9. Additional Secretary (D&C), MoHUA.
- 10. Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHUA
- 11. Joint Secretary (SBM), MoHUA
- 12. OSD (UT), MoHUA.
- Adviser (CPHEEO).
- Chief Planner, TCPO.

Copy for information to:

- 1. All Chief Secretaries / Administrators of States / UTs.
- 2. Secretary / Principal Secretary (Urban Development) of all States/UTs.
- 3. PS to JS (AMRUT), MoHUA.
- 4. PS to JS (PF-II), Department of Expenditure.
- 5. PS to Directors (AMRUT I & II), MoHUA.
- Sr. Technical Director (NIC), MoHUA with a request to upload on the "What's New" tab of the AMRUT web portal www.amrut.gov.in

K-16014/1/2015-SC-IV/AMRUT-II

Government of India

Ministry of Urban Development

AMRUT Division

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 21st March, 2016

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of Apex Committee at National level to monitor the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT).

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Ministry's OM of even number dated 20.08.2016 on the above mentioned subject. As per provision of Para 10.1 of AMRUT Guidelines, the Apex Committee in the Meeting held on 23.02.2016 has decided to co-opt the Additional Secretary (Urban Development), Additional Secretary (Smart Cities), Joint Secretary (Swachh Bharat Mission) as full member of Apex Committee. Now, the composition of Apex Committee under AMRUT is as under:

i.	Secretary (UD)	Chairman
ii.	Secretary (Department of Expenditure)	Member
iii.	Secretary (Department of Economic Affairs)	Member
iv.	Principal Advisor(HUD), NITI Ayog	Member
٧.	Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation)	Member
vi.	Secretary (Ministry of HUPA)	Member
vii.	Secretary (Environment & Forest)	Member
viii.	Additional Secretary (UD)	Member
ix.	Additional Secretary (SC)	Member
х.	Joint Secretary & FA, MoUD	Member
xi.	Joint Secretary (SBM)	Member
xii.	OSD(UT), MoUD	Member
xiii.	Adviser (CPHEEO)	Member
xiv.	TCPO	Member
XV.	Director, NIUA	Member
xvi.	Mission Director (MoUD)	Member Secretary

2. Joint Secretary (UD & A) is the National Mission Director and Member Secretary in the Apex Committee.

(R.P.Singh)

Under Secretary (AMRUT)

Tele-fax: 011-23061407

To

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development .
- 2. Secretary, Housing and Poverty Alleviation.
- 3. Secretary (Expenditure).

- 4. Secretary (DEA).
- 5. Principal Advisor (HUD), NITI Aayog.
- 6. Secretary (Drinking Water & Sanitation).
- 7. Secretary (Environment & Forest).
- 8. Additional Secretary (UD), MoUD.
- 9. Additional Secretary (SC), MoUD.
- 10. Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoUD.
- 11. Joint Secretary (SBM), MoUD.
- 12. OSD (UT), MoUD.
- 13. Adviser (CPHEEO).
- 14. Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs.
- 15. Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning.

Copy also forwarded to:-

- 1. All Chief Secretaries / Administrators of States/UTs.
- 2. Principal Secretary (UD)/Secretary of All States/UTs.
- 3. PS to JS (UD &A), MoUD.
- 4. PS to Director (AMRUT), MoUD.
- 5. Sr. Technical Director (NIC), MoUD (Please upload on the website of AMRUT).